Baby Joey – 4 months!

This guy is something else.  Every time I turn around he’s doing something new.  He’s been doing back to belly rolls all the time now that he figured out how to get over his arm!  What a champ!  I actually left the room with him on the play mat to grab a drink and I come back and he’s on his belly lol.

So what has he been up to the second half of this month?  Well first, we tried to figure out his allergy by re-introducing lactose…man was that a bad idea.  That’s what he’s allergic to!  We had a case of the poops for a whole week straight.  And by poops I mean every 20-40 minutes he was going.  No fever.  No obvious discomfort other than pooping CONSTANTLY.  His poor little bum got so raw from being wiped so much that we had to constantly have triple paste on him and switch from wipes to a soft washcloth and warm water.  We tried airing him out, too, as everyone says air is good for rashes but have you ever tried to air out a hiney that has poo leaking out NON STOP?  That made for lots and lots of laundry.  I can’t believe just how much poop there really was.  This led to a doctor’s appointment, too, just to make sure there was nothing more serious going on and to ensure he was nice and hydrated (which he definitely was).  He now measures in at almost 26 inches which put him up to the 80th percentile in height and weighed in at 14lbs13oz just over a week ago so I can guarantee that he is now well over 15lbs since the doctor had us start rice cereal a week early to help bind him up since he was going so much.

So now we have a baby on solid foods!  We were told not to expect him to eat on the first attempt.  He would spit it out and it would be a mess.  We needed to slowly introduce it to him until he can get used to eating.  The little guy surprised us and knew what he was doing from the very beginning and absolutely loves to eat off the spoon!  I can’t wait to see what new foods he will be trying when we talk to his doctor on Thursday for his 4 month check up (and shots!!).

So…we have a back to belly roller, a cereal eater, and like since birth he’s always wanting to stand, he’s learning to love his toys rather than just stare at them (…he figures them out, grabs them, smacks them, talks to them), he loves his bouncer now, he doesn’t mind the swimming pool (hated it at first and then fell asleep in my arms while we were in the water), he now loves bath time and splashes and kicks the water, and every day his smile gets bigger.  He has the biggest smile I have ever seen on a baby and it makes me laugh so hard!  He’s starting to let out little laughs, too, and they are so freaking cute.

I also started Christmas shopping for him already.  I know, it’s only July…I’m just a crazy planner.  I swear there’s no decorations up!  I just like to make sure all my presents are purchased WELL ahead of time so I don’t have to deal with crazy last minute shopping!

Oh, did I mention he is super freaking tall?  He’s already in some 9 month outfits.  6 month footies are too short for him.  I’m going to have to watch out, all the ladies are going to love this tall dark and handsome boy!

Until next time, enjoy these pictures and I’m trying to figure out how to post video so bear with me lol

   
    
    
   

  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  
  

2 thoughts on “Baby Joey – 4 months!

  1. Oh my God!!! You are in trouble. He is beyond adorable 🙂 Thanks for sharing the pictures. Hope he’s feeling better soon. Our daughter also has issues with dairy. We’ve tried reintroducing it every now and then… Just not working for her.

Leave a comment