36 Weeks! Only a few more days!


What a crazy week and weekend.  We were supposed to accomplish so much and all week I was thinking “this week is going too smooth, this is just not like us.  Man, I hope nothing happens!”  HA!  Joe and I can never have it easy, something stupid always happens like literally hours before our Honeymoon/Anniversary/Vacation last year Joe hit a pothole and popped a tire…couldn’t do anything about it at that point.  Well this week was full of family drama, panic attacks, and Saturday night our water heater went.  We have an electric tankless heater…you know who stocks those on the weekend?  No one.  So we have no hot water for a little while and baby is coming on Friday.  Thank God for Amazon….one is being delivered on Tuesday so I am praying this little man stays put until he’s told to come out on Friday!  Every other place has a 3-8 day processing period before it is even mailed!  No way, Jose!

I did get some maternity pictures done this weekend by a very talented woman!  Once I get the final processed pictures I’ll post them and a link to her blog!  I do have a sneak peak at one at the end of this.

Can you believe that I have 3 more sleeps before we go to the hospital and 4 more sleeps until the induction?  I still can’t believe it is that close…and there’s still so much to do!  I was supposed to pack my hospital bag this weekend but with all the commotion it was not a top priority.  I’ll get that done today…and work on thank you cards from the shower my mother hosted.

How far along?    36w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 33 lbs!  My weight has been fluctuating +/- 2 lbs since Valentine’s day.  Tomorrow is the final weigh in…I’m curious if it went down again.

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  I actually haven’t been wearing any the last few days…

Stretch marks?   nope!  Hopefully we stay that way for the next couple weeks 🙂

Sleep?  It has been great, I wish I could get just a tad bit more…8 hours never seems enough but my mind just goes and goes with stuff that needs to be done so that gets me up.  At least I can turn it off for a little while at night!

Best moment this week?  Definitely doing the maternity shoot…I can’t wait to see how they all turn out!  Did a few in the nursery and then went over to the studio to wrap it up.

Miss anything?   Not waddling lol

Movement? My little wiggle worm 🙂

Food cravings?  Salads.  And Wint-O-Green life savers.

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Baby boy DROPPED yesterday…I felt it…and still feel it.

Labor Signs?  Nope, thank god!  He needs to cook for just a few more days!

Belly Button in or out?  It’s definitely out…no denying it now.

Wedding rings on or off?  Off – I swell too easily to risk getting them stuck.

Happy or Moody most of the time?   99.9% of the time I am happy

Looking forward to?  Meeting our baby boy on Friday!!

36 weeks!!

36 weeks!!

36 weeks - look at that belly!!

36 weeks – look at that belly!!

This guy hasn't left my side any time I sat down for a breather.  I think he knows the end is near! LOL

This guy hasn’t left my side any time I sat down for a breather. I think he knows the end is near! LOL

Does this shirt make my belly look big?  Behind the scenes at the studio :)

Does this shirt make my belly look big? Behind the scenes at the studio 🙂

Sneak peak at one of the last photos of the day at the studio

Sneak peak at one of the last photos of the day at the studio

Admiring the 99.9% finished nursery.  Just a little cleaning to do and it is done!

Admiring the 99.9% finished nursery. Just a little cleaning to do and it is done!

6 thoughts on “36 Weeks! Only a few more days!

  1. so close. i can’t wait to hear about your induction and meet your baby!! GOOD LUCK. I’ll be thinking of you this week.

Leave a Reply

