35 Weeks!


It’s just about 11 days until induction day!  ELEVEN.  Can you believe it?

My  shower was this weekend and let me tell you was I overwhelmed.  It was perfect.  My mother did an awesome job of keeping all the details a secret from me.  Everything was hand made, meticulous, and beautiful.  I’ll have to do a post at some point with some of the pictures of everything she made.  There were a few surprise guests I didn’t expect to see, people from grade school and high school, a girl I worked with for years and was very close with who I’ve recently been chatting with on a regular basis as she is pregnant as well.  The food was great, the company was great, baby C received so many thoughtful gifts and the day was just perfect.  My sisters made me cry with little speeches they prepared.

We have some work to do, laundry and such.  Next weekend I have a maternity shoot and one big shopping trip that my best friend is helping us with and then make some freezer meals to make it a little easier on Joe when he’s helping me 🙂

How far along?    35w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 30 lbs!  My weight has been fluctuating +/- 2 lbs since Valentine’s day.

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Almost 100% all the time, there’s still some items that fit surprisingly well.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  I love sleep.  It’s been great.  Only up a few times to switch position.

Best moment this week?  My baby shower.  It was perfect.

Miss anything?   Not waddling 😉 – I really have developed the waddle…it’s pretty funny.

Movement? My little wiggle worm 🙂

Food cravings?  Salads.  And Wint-O-Green life savers.

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Waddling lol

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  I think it’s safe to say it officially popped.  the only time it isn’t poking out is when I’m laying down.

Wedding rings on or off?  Off – I swell too easily to risk getting them stuck.

Happy or Moody most of the time?   99.9% of the time I am happy

Looking forward to?  My last weekend before baby.  Maternity shoot.  Shopping trip.  A mini date with Joseph on Sunday.

35w1d

35w1d

My friend Amy and I - she is 6 weeks behind me, also expecting a boy :)

My friend Amy and I – she is 6 weeks behind me, also expecting a boy 🙂

My best friend and I - I can't wait for her wedding in August!

My best friend and I – I can’t wait for her wedding in August!

My cousin Julianne and I.  She is expecting her boy in June!

My cousin Julianne and I. She is expecting her boy in June!

My sisters and mother - the girls of the family :)

My sisters and mother – the girls of the family 🙂

The God parents and us :)

The God parents and us 🙂

Just us :) I think baby kicked here lol.

Just us 🙂
I think baby kicked here lol.

4 thoughts on “35 Weeks!

  1. excuse my language but 11 days?! holy shit. LOL. you look awesome. your shower sounded wonderful. will i regret not doing a maternity shoot…? i’m still on the fence about that one. enjoy all of the fun activities you have planned between now and induction. sounds like you will have lots of stuff you keep you mind busy!

    • I don’t know if you will regret it or not…this may be our only shot so I’m trying to get as many memories as possible. I’ve never felt better than I do in this moment so I want to make sure I remember it. I like doing my weekly photos but there’s something about photographers that see things in a different way than we do and they always capture the most magical moments.

      And yes, holy shit is absolutely right! LOL! I have a ton of stuff to do…I have to figure out what I still need to buy (I hate registries! I have a bunch of items showing as purchased that were never received so I have no clue what to do about those necessary items since I only have one shopping day to get everything…), So so so much laundry, getting little things tidied up in the nursery before the photo shoot, getting to the church to see if we can secure a date for the christening, all the thank you cards, and all my doctors appointments! Oh, and cooking a ton on Sunday to store in the freezer for when we get back from the hospital and don’t feel like cooking. I have mental checklists and printed checklists. Oy! I can’t wait though…we are almost in the single digit countdown and everything is starting to feel real.

Leave a Reply

