34 weeks – 3 to go :)


Technically I have 18 days to go, 14 days of work (including today).  That’s pretty exciting!  As much as I don’t like the idea of being induced, at least my planning part of my brain is satisfied in knowing I have an end date of work and can get everything settled here, I know when I have to make my final babierus run for necessary items, and I know when I have to get my bag packed by.

I finished my graduate course on Saturday and I am just completely relieved that I don’t have any more assignments for the next 9 weeks!  These next 18 days are going to consist of eating healthy, since I’ll be doing the cooking now, going for walks to build up my endurance, do my exercises the instructor wants me to do, and just slowly get the last few things ready to bring baby home!

This weekend my mom is hosting my shower in my home town, I can’t freaking wait!  I’m terribly excited for it.  I just have to try on the dress I bought for it a couple months ago and pray it still fits lol.  It should.  I also only have 5 more non stress tests before baby and one ultrasound!  It really is crazy how time was flying but I have a feeling its going to slow down by far now since I don’t have anymore school work and I’ve already given a lot of my work away in the office so I’m just cleaning up, organizing, and fulfilling some random audit requests until I leave.  My boss is going to have a small luncheon on my last day so at least I’ll have a good lunch 🙂

How far along?    34w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 31 lbs!  My weight has been fluctuating +/- 2 lbs for the last 2 weeks…it all depends on how swollen I am that day.

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Almost 100% all the time, there’s still some items that fit surprisingly well.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  I love sleep.  It’s been great.  Only up a few times to switch position.  I don’t want to jinx it but I don’t get up in the middle of the night to pee…ever…I feel like this is a pregnancy “thing” but it is a “thing” I don’t do.

Best moment this week?  Ending that class!!

Miss anything?   My old wardrobe.  I’m starting to outgrow some of my work maternity clothes but I refuse to buy anything else because I only have a little more time to go.

Movement? He’s my crazy alien baby ❤ lol.  He makes my stomach look so strange sometimes when he stretches as hard as he can, when he freaks out and punches/kicks, and when he hiccups and makes my whole belly jump.  Its hilarious and one thing I am really going to miss!

Food cravings?  Salads.  And Wint-O-Green life savers.  I noticed those are things I do always want.

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Movement and growing belly!

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  It’s spending the majority of its time popped out. The only time it is in is when I am lying on my back anymore.

Wedding rings on or off?  Off

Happy or Moody most of the time?   99.9% of the time I am happy

Looking forward to?  My shower this weekend!  I can’t wait to see my entire family.  They are going to be shocked when they see how big my belly actually got since I last saw them about a month ago.

34w1d

34w1d

2 thoughts on “34 weeks – 3 to go :)

  1. You’re lucky you don’t have to pee multiple times in the middle of the night. I am up three times per night running to the toilet. And getting in and out of bed is getting harder everyday 😉.

Leave a Reply

