33 Weeks!


It’s my last week of this graduate course, I’m beginning preparations to have my duties covered at work, we had our last childbirth class and hospital tour.  There’s a list of preparations that still need to be done before baby in 3 1/2 weeks, although the list is much much smaller than when it started out several months ago.  I still cannot believe how close we are!

In less than 2 weeks I’ll be attending my shower hosted by my lovely mama in my hometown.  I’m super excited for that.  I got her a bunch of materials to study including the hospital map since she’s never stepped foot in this hospital being 100+ miles away from it.  I have to remember to tell her that any staff that asks her what she is there for she needs to respond “L&D Support” or she won’t be granted access after visiting hours in the hospital.

I had my first REAL unsolicited belly rub yesterday…by real I mean a stranger, one whom I’ve never seen in my entire life, and a stinky one at that…without permission placed his hand on my belly and swirled it around in a rubbing motion.  I was frozen.  I didn’t even see him prior to the hand being placed on my belly.  I don’t know why people think it is ok to reach out and grab someone they’ve never met before?  There was no talking prior just a rub.  I am barely ok with people I know touching me why did he feel the need to touch what wasn’t his without even asking?  Without even conversing beforehand?  And why do I always attract the smelly ones?  He smelled like cigarettes and old beer. Ew.  OK…I hope that doesn’t happen anymore lol.

How far along?    33w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 29 lbs!  Somehow lost a half pound between last week and this week…it was the same scale at the doctors office, too, so I can’t blame it on the scale since I’m using the same room twice a week at the office for NSTs.

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Almost 100% all the time, there’s still some items that fit surprisingly well.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  Sleep is almost always wonderful, had a night of heartburn the other night that I quickly fixed with a few pretzels to soak up the stomach acid.  Baby has been planted firmly in my ribs while pushing my stomach with his feet so this was inevitable.  Pretzels help SO MUCH though…just need a handful or so before bed to soak up any acid that may present itself.

Best moment this week?  The hospital tour really made things start to feel real.  I’ve been having a difficult time with realizing the end is really near even with all the preparations being made for it…seeing the L&D room and where they examine the baby, and the nursery with the cutest little babies ever kind of knocked me into finally believing that this pregnancy is almost over and we will be having a baby in 3 1/2 weeks!

Miss anything?   There’s a few things, like my clothes, my ribs not hurting as badly, and maybe some food or drink items here and there that I can’t eat.

Movement? He’s so active.  I love it.  That is one thing I’m going to miss even though sometimes stretching my belly to its limit does hurt sometimes, it is something that I have to accept may never experience again but I will pray that in the next 5 years I would be able to do this again.

Food cravings?  You know, this week was the first time I was really adamant about wanting something.  On my way home from my NST I must have passed a restaurant that served burgers because I really wanted a burger right then and there…and I got one.  And I got my Nina’s waffle that I’ve been asking for for a few weeks since we were in the area of their new location!

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Movement and growing belly!

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  It depends on if I am sitting or standing or laughing lol.  It still has some in moments but it is starting to look like a button.  Joe keeps pressing it and I smack him every time.

Wedding rings on or off?  Off

Happy or Moody most of the time?   99.9% of the time I am happy

Looking forward to?  Having this graduate class end so I can have 3 whole weeks of freedom after work for baby preparations 🙂

33w1d

33w1d

2 thoughts on “33 Weeks!

    • Oh. My. God. Seriously. If I wasn’t so frozen I would have punched him in the face. I told my husband about it and he felt terrible he was unaware that it had happened because he would have stopped it. He’s usually on careful watch of me but he was a little distracted and missed the entire thing. Keep your strange, dirty, smelly hands away from my belly! And for shit’s sake ask before you touch so I can say no!

Leave a Reply

