32 Weeks – 5 to go! (Sorry this is so late!)


This update is crazy late, I’m 32w5d so I literally have 30 days left until my induction date.  Last week was crazy busy with school and work and setting up all my non stress tests and final prenatal appointments and going to child birth class!  It was nuts.  I learned that weight can fluctuate TREMENDOUSLY depending on how much water you are retaining…seriously 2 whole pound difference between last Friday and yesterday – I was so swollen on Friday.

Baby’s placenta didn’t move that much in the 4 weeks since our last ultrasound, they really want to see it 2cm away from cervix and it literally only moved .07cm so I’m at 1.7cm away, but the good news is I talked to the doctor scheduled on the day of my induction on if I can try without a c-section and she is ok with it as studies are showing now that the safe distance is 1cm, although they will be checking for bleeding or any other complications – if that happens they will recommend a c-section but I have 4 more weeks for this damn thing to move.  The ultrasound technician said I have a massive placenta and that’s probably why it is really not moving…it starts all the way up at my ribs and reaches down all the way to my cervix.  And I’m tall…so it is pretty large.

Ok, down to the nitty gritty:

How far along?    32w5d

Total weight gain/loss? 29.5 lbs!

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Almost 100% all the time – still have a few pieces I can fit into which is pretty cool – wore a red dress on Valentines day that I wore in May to Mexico.  Fit great 🙂

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  I get a lot of sleep but I do wake up a lot to change positions due to hurting hips, numb arms, or baby firmly planted in my ribs and hip.  Seriously, that is where he is…it’s the strangest position and we are going to work on moving him throughout the next few weeks to a normal position.  He IS head down, though!!

Best moment this week?  Childbirth class was entertaining but Valentines Day dinner was spectacular

Miss anything?   my ribs not hurting lol

Movement? There’s so much all the time.  I swear this child doesn’t sleep!

Food cravings?  nada

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Movement and growing belly!

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  Technically it is still in, but if I push or laugh it pops out.

Wedding rings on or off?  OFF…my hands have been puffy and quite sore and I am not risking getting them stuck.

Happy or Moody most of the time?   99.9% of the time I am happy

Looking forward to?  The end of this class…its so close…next week is my last week.  We have a rescheduled childbirth class this weekend and our hospital tour as well, so that’s pretty freaking exciting.  I can see the end, it is in sight.  As much as I don’t want this to end I can’t wait to meet our baby!

32w1d

32w1d

doing squats during childbirth class #1 lol - thanks for the picture, darlin!

doing squats during childbirth class #1 lol – thanks for the picture, darlin!

Dinner and 5 to go!!

Dinner and 5 to go!!

Baby C's latest ultrasound - have one more scheduled for the week of delivery!

Baby C’s latest ultrasound – have one more scheduled for the week of delivery!

Almost forgot to share the awesome card I found for Joseph for Valentine’s Day courtesy of Etsy 🙂  I love that you can find just about ANYTHING on Etsy!

card

3 thoughts on “32 Weeks – 5 to go! (Sorry this is so late!)

Leave a Reply

