30 down, 10 to go!


I’m officially 3/4 of the way through this pregnancy – I never thought in a million years I’d be saying that but I am so happy I can!

This week was interesting – drama with school, crazy busy with year end audit at work, and a major case of the itchies.  My sister had cholestasis so the first doctor I met with at the practice told me that they would monitor that towards the end since it is familial and I also read that chances increase with IVF so when I got a major case of the itchies on my palms and a little on my feet to the point where I couldn’t sleep on Friday I had to call.  The nurse brushed it off saying it was not familial and doesn’t sound concerning and to take an antihistamine (which ticked me right off as I was specifically told otherwise) but to “appease me” I could go for blood work so they could rule it out.  I hope it isn’t cholestasis, I really do, but to tell me to take something to mask the symptoms of this is completely absurd because I could possibly be hiding some serious issues that have some serious consequences.  Now I’m just waiting on blood work…hoping it is not cholestasis but if it is we can start medication immediately and, I would imagine, discussing induction at 37 weeks as a result.

I can’t even tell you how busy I have been – it’s just making time fly.  Only a few more weeks of class and I can enjoy the last few weeks of this pregnancy.

How far along?    30w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 24 lbs – I’ll get an update on this on Tuesday

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Mostly, yes, today no.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  I do sleep very good – I don’t think I even woke up once last night…

Best moment this week?  To be honest, I can’t remember lol – It’s just been a crazy rush all week.  Baby did receive some very thoughtful presents in the mail which we’ll put on display on Saturday at our house party so that was pretty awesome.

Miss anything?   Technically, no, but I do kind of long for my old wardrobe 😉

Movement? He’s getting squished so I feel more actual movements than kicks, although he does get a few good ones in throughout the day…

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Movement and growing belly!

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  I can’t believe that its still in…

Wedding rings on or off?  They are off and will remain off now.  After the itchy hands fiasco and night swelling in my fingers I had them put away in a lock box until I can safely wear them again.  I could be wearing them right now but I don’t want to risk swelling and them having to be cut off…nope…let’s just avoid that please.

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Most of the time I’m happy, but don’t piss me off…that’s all I’m saying lol

Looking forward to?  Saturday – we’re having a house party.  It’s Joe’s way of throwing me a shower, but it’s co-ed (which I am PERFECTLY fine with…actually prefer it that way) and it’s more of a celebration and last hoorah party before baby gets here (which, again, I am PERFECTLY fine with…it was my preference because of things that were said by certain people that made me feel uncomfortable about having an actual shower in our area…)  The real shower that my mom is throwing for me in my hometown is one month exactly from our party.

And here’s my weekly picture – I’m running out of outfits that fit and that I haven’t previously worn in my weekly pictures lol.  I have 2 that are already earmarked for this weekend and for my real shower weekend so I’ve got to get creative for the possible 8 other weeks I have left lol.  This dress I actually wore in Mexico in May this year when I was a skinny minnie, I’m quite shocked it still fit… 🙂

30w1d

30w1d

 

4 thoughts on “30 down, 10 to go!

Leave a Reply

