29 Weeks


This is going to be a short one because I am swamped with work and we are about to get hit with a huge blizzard they care calling “historic” “blockbuster event” and “apocalyptic” – fun fun!

I was able to see most of my family over the weekend which was spectacular.  My only complaint is every time I go up I hardly get to see my one sister even though she knows well in advance I will be there.  It makes me feel like it doesn’t even matter that I am visiting and I get really upset when I go home because she acts like my presence is not a desired event.  I’m the only one in the family right now that lives far away and I only visit once a month, I’d like to see more of her but she needs to make that happen, I can’t force it.  This passed weekend I didn’t see her until after 430 and then she left after an hour to go home, play cards, and then go out to a bar.  I felt like total shit because something she could have done any other day was more important than my visit.  That really upset me.  I don’t even know how to handle the situation to tell her “hey, I’m here…why don’t you visit me and then go out any other day…” I don’t know…

I’m just going to move on before I work myself all up again like I did yesterday…I just couldn’t stop thinking of it yesterday and it really affected my mood.

How far along?    29w4d

Total weight gain/loss? 24 lbs!

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Mostly, yes

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  I sleep really good, just wake up to readjust a few times but end up falling right back to sleep.  I feel like maybe I could potentially nap now, too…I am not a napper but find myself drifting off when I’m home sometimes.

Best moment this week?  Getting to spend some time with my family – next time I’ll see them is for my shower in March

Miss anything?   Nope!

Movement? He’s almost constantly in motion, makes my kick counting easy.

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Movement and growing belly!

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  It’s still hanging on being an innie but it is just barely an innie at this point.  It pops in and out when I laugh, it’s so strange.

Wedding rings on or off?  Some are off at the moment because my hand was a little swollen yesterday but the right hand was fine…I think I’m just going to leave them off from now on…

Happy or Moody most of the time?   I’m happy mostly, but when I get hung up on something I really get hung up…

Looking forward to?  I don’t know – this is going to be a blah week with snow and packed with work and homework.  Superbowl is on Sunday but I don’t really care for football nor can I have a beer so it’s going to be hopefully a homework day for me.

Here’s my weekly picture, one of me and my sister Beth comparing bellies (although hers only contains potato pancakes she made for me and baby!  And yes, almost everyone in my family is short so I had to crouch to get to belly level with her lol), and one of me rubbing my belly on my niece’s head.  That’s my way of making baby bond with others…it doesn’t work well with my cats but Trinity thought it was funny…

PS – Beth made my sign this week since we were traveling and I didn’t have my normal sign and the kids decorated the sign 🙂

29w1d

29w1d

Potato pancake belly vs 29 week baby belly.  Baby belly wins!

Potato pancake belly vs 29 week baby belly. Baby belly wins!

Baby bonding with Trin lol

Baby bonding with Trin lol

One thought on “29 Weeks

  1. I hear you on the sister thing. One of my sisters lives a bit away and I am more than happy to drive to see her but I feel like she doesn’t make time for me to come very often. She is really busy and I understand that but I also miss her. Life is short. I hate to miss out on time with family….

Leave a Reply

