28 weeks – Helllooooo Third Trimester!


I just truly can’t believe how time is flying now with school, the craziness of work, and just trying to get anything and everything done around the house.  I need a day of rest.  BAD.  But that is not going to happen anytime soon!

Let’s see…what happened this week?  I was welcomed into the third trimester with acid when I don’t eat every couple hours since my stomach is so small and squished now and cankles!  So now I have to adjust my days just a tad to make sure I am snacking between my smaller meals, drinking enough water (which I know I am…), and getting up and walking around every so often at work to help with the swelling.

I can’t believe there is less than 3 months left!

Yesterday we had another ultrasound to check the placenta – it’s still “low lying” so I still have to keep getting checked, which is fine – I get to see my beautiful boy on the big screen, but I don’t think there will be any problem as my due date draws near.  We just need it to move less than a half a centimeter at this point to be in the clear.  Baby boy was flipped around yesterday and had his feet between the placenta and my cervix so obviously there’s room to get around it. lol.  He was getting a little fiesty and punching the ultrasound wand but we got a good look at his face and it is so freaking cute!! So just a warning, if 3d ultrasounds freak you out, there’s one at the very bottom of this post.

How far along?    28w4d

Total weight gain/loss? 22 lbs!!  I’ll get another update on Thursday.

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Mostly, yes

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  Now that I got Joe to set the sleep timer on the TV when I wake up in the middle of the night to shift positions I am not waking up to a blaring TV that keeps me up for a while…now it is darkness and quiet and I go right back to sleep.  I’ve been sleeping pretty well, it just never feels like it is enough when I wake up in the morning.

Best moment this week?  Seeing baby boy’s face ❤

Miss anything?   Nope!

Movement? So much, so strong.  He doesn’t like things resting on him and punches/kicks anything that rests on my belly for more than a few seconds

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly!

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  It’s still hanging on being an innie but it is just barely an innie at this point.

Wedding rings on or off?  The fake ones are on!

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!  Although I had a freak out day yesterday…everyone has one and there was so much pent up stress combined with a day that anything and everything that could go wrong, did so I deserve it.  It was probably from all that sugar in the freaking glucose drink that sparked it…holy cow was that sweet.  Bleh.

Looking forward to?  Seeing my family this weekend.  It’s been since Christmas so I am definitely going through withdrawal from the family.

Here’s some pictures:

Belly only - waiting for Joe to get home to take my weekly picture

Belly only – waiting for Joe to get home to take my weekly picture

28w1d

28w1d

I thought this was funny - this is me trying to sit up.

I thought this was funny – this is me trying to sit up.

I was trying to capture how my sweatshirts don't cover my belly anymore...but the perspective was difficult to get by myself...still turned out funny :)

I was trying to capture how my sweatshirts don’t cover my belly anymore…but the perspective was difficult to get by myself…still turned out funny 🙂

My smiling boy <3 Love him!

My smiling boy

5 thoughts on “28 weeks – Helllooooo Third Trimester!

  1. That picture of you trying to sit up is hilarious! Love your 3D photo, had a 3D scan myself on Saturday and it was just awesome, made me cry loads of happy tears! Yeah, that sweet glucose drink, yuck, but about an hour later it made my little boy bounce around the uterus like a mad man, so I enjoyed that :).

Leave a Reply

