26 weeks – time is starting to fly!


Holy cow did that week fly by…so did the previous couple weeks of my school break!

Today I start my final class before Baby C’s arrival and it looks like it is going to be a busy one based on my syllabus!  This week I said goodbye to 2014 which has been so good to me but I’m welcoming 2015 with open arms as it seems it is only going to get better from here!

The painting in the nursery is really almost done…the closet doors are being painted and there’s one coat of white on the base of the room that needs to be done.  We are just about ready for the furniture to come in!

Saturday I had a great dinner with a couple whom I really love, they are awesome and are there for us always.  The husband selflessly volunteered to help us pick up the furniture for the nursery whenever it comes in because he knew we were worried about how we were going to get it from point A to point B since Baby Depot does NOT deliver.  It is so generous of him!

Yesterday I attended a friend’s baby shower, she’s exactly 10 weeks ahead of me.  It was a great time.  It was supposed to be a surprise but unfortunately she had to be told as her husband’s best friend lost his battle to leukemia and the stress of the loss sent his friend’s wife into labor who was due right around the same time as my friend who’s baby shower I was attending.  I can’t even imagine what she was going through, just losing her husband to a disease he fought so hard against and actually was in remission for a few years.  His dying wish was to hold his son but instead he will be his guardian angel forever.

So sad.

OK, lets get into the stats before I well up in tears again…

How far along?    26w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 15.5 lbs at the last check but definitely went up since then – I’ll finally have an update on this for next week’s update.

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Mostly, yes.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  For the most part I get enough sleep – I do wake up a few times throughout the night to adjust and get comfortable.

Best moment this week?  Ringing in the new year with the expectation that the best is yet to come, celebrating babies, seeing friends, the looks on people’s faces when they feel baby move, all the love my belly is getting (when asked to touch it!)

Miss anything?   Nope!

Movement? A lot, there have been some pretty powerful kicks recently, too…one that made my arm bounce right off my belly!  He also likes to kick the cats if they snuggle up next to me, it’s a riot!

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly – I feel completely “normal” aside from that.  Sometimes I even forget I have a belly and just feel like my normal self.

Labor Signs?  Nope – I haven’t even had any braxton hicks, I assumed I would feel something by now?  Oh well, I’ll take it 🙂

Belly Button in or out?  I can’t believe it is still in…but it is getting close…

Wedding rings on or off?  I actually had to switch to my fake rings I took to Mexico on our vacation because I didn’t want to bring platinum and diamonds in case I lost them…they are a half size bigger – my fingers seem to be swelling over night but correct themselves as the day goes on.  It was inevitable.

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  We ordered a new refrigerator that is being delivered on Thursday…I’m such a dork for being super excited about it but we will finally have ice, a water filter that is easily accessible, tons of storage, and a freaking pull out freezer!  We also have a check up on Thursday so anytime I get to hear BabyC’s heartbeat is a fantastic day to me 🙂

And here’s some pictures 🙂

26w1d

26w1d

New Years - I made it to midnight!

New Years – I made it to midnight!

New Refrigerator coming on Thursday!!  lol

New Refrigerator coming on Thursday!! lol

Joe and Josh comparing belly size at our friend's baby shower

Joe and Josh comparing belly size at our friend’s baby shower

Ali and myself at her shower - she's got me by 10 weeks exactly!

Ali and myself at her shower – she’s got me by 10 weeks exactly!

4 thoughts on “26 weeks – time is starting to fly!

  1. Rocking that bump lady! I also love the refrigerator. Very nice. I am having a dishwasher delivered this Friday and I am beyond excited about it… I think it’s a sign that we are getting old!! xxx

    • Thanks! I’m in love with this bump, although it has gotten much bigger in the last couple days since the photo was taken. Strange.

      Funny thing, we had enough points accumulated on our credit card to get a new dish washer so Joe went yesterday and ordered a new one, with a warranty, and an installation all for $2.86 out of pocket LOL Next on our list is a stove, but ours is in perfect working condition so it’ll be a while. We’ll just have to be a little mismatched for a while, which I’m ok with. I’m kind of really excited about the new dishwasher now. I have to wait 2 weeks for the delivery but that’s ok…I’m just happy its coming 🙂

Leave a Reply

