25 weeks!


What an awesome Christmas!  Got out of work early to head to my hometown before it was dark out, had dinner with my family, opened some gifts, watched the nieces and nephews open our gifts with excitement, traveled around visiting family, and just enjoyed everyone’s company!  Baby was crazy all day on Christmas Eve at work and on the car ride up to Scranton so I knew he was just going to be a lazy bum while at my mother’s house…and he was.  He gave my sister a few rolls to feel which she was super excited about and a tiny little kick.  The next morning my mother was able to feel two huge kicks in a row.  It was awesome.

My mother stalks my pinterest page and found an item that I really wanted to hang on the wall in the nursery and had it made for us.  It’s absolutely perfect.  Over the weekend Joe and I picked out the final piece to the puzzle in the nursery, the shades…so those have been ordered and the painting has progressed.  Everything still needs another coat but I’m hoping by this weekend that all the painting will be done!  We called Burlington to get the status of our furniture order (it’s been 10 weeks since we ordered) and all but one piece is in so I’m supposed to call them back in 1 week if I still haven’t heard anything from them.

I asked my boss about our new office location, if it has been picked yet, since I really need to start looking at day cares and taking tours of the facilities and interviewing the ones who will be taking care of this child when I return to work…it seems like we are most likely going with the one I didn’t want due to traffic, distance, and not having a parking lot so walking in the dark to the office.  I’m not too thrilled about that.  My boss is willing to work with me, though…he suggested working from home two days a week to save on day care bills and my stress levels.  I’d be home Mondays and Fridays and work in the office Tuesday-Thursday.  I like that idea and helps me deal with the office switch a little easier.

Ok – now down to the nitty gritty

How far along?    25w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 15.5 lbs at the last check but definitely went up since then – I won’t update this again until my next appointment on January 8th

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Mostly, yes.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  For the most part I get enough sleep, starting to toss and turn to get comfortable though.

Best moment this week?  Christmas with my family and hanging out with some of Joe’s family on Christmas night

Miss anything?   Not really

Movement?  so much!

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly 🙂

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In but getting shallow!

Wedding rings on or off?  On, although I’m waking up to them being a tad tight due to my hands swelling overnight…I’m going to up my water intake to see if that helps otherwise I’ll have to start taking them off at night.

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  Celebrating New Years with Joe’s family, it’s going to be sad to see 2014 go since it has been such an amazing year but I’ll be glad to see 2015 since the best is yet to come 🙂

And here’s some pictures 🙂 :

25w2d :)

25w2d 🙂

25w2d with Moose

25w2d with Moose

LOL - waiting for Joe to put his phone down so we can get a picture in front of the tree!

LOL – waiting for Joe to put his phone down so we can get a picture in front of the tree!

And there he is, along with our photobomber - My mom's dog, Angel

And there he is, along with our photobomber – My mom’s dog, Angel

6 thoughts on “25 weeks!

  1. looking good mama! i have never noticed that you have a tattoo! i looks beautiful, a rose? what does it say? (ya, i’m nosey like that haha).

    • Underneath it says “Live Laugh Love” – in my pictures tab there’s probably better shots of it – I actually think I have a shot from Cancun in there that shows the whole thing 🙂

      I have a few more scattered around but much smaller – I love ink and have a lot more planned out but will be waiting on those for a little while!

Leave a Reply

