Merry Christmas to you and yours!


I can’t believe after so many years that we are finally having a MERRY Christmas.  It feels like year after year has been riddled with broken dreams and disappointment.  Bad news, failed ivf attempts, miscarriages, and a terrifying clotting panel that left me passed out and sore for days.

This year is different.  This year I am happy and full of overwhelming emotion.  This year I can feel my wish coming true with every little kick and roll he does.  This year I have three angels watching over this precious child growing inside me.

I can’t believe we are finally getting everything we wanted.  It feels like a dream I do not want to wake up from.

I wanted to take the time and wish all of you a Merry Christmas.  To those of you just starting your journey to achieve parenthood, to those who have struggled for quite some time, to those who know what it feels like to lose something you yearn for, to those who after heartaches and struggles finally have their dream, and to those who, even though the road to get here wasn’t difficult, love and cherish every moment with their children.  Merry Christmas to you and yours ❤

4 thoughts on “Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  1. Merry Christmas to you three! I’ve just found your blog and read through your ‘Keeping Track’ page. You deserve this very merry Christmas, and all the best to you in 2015. Wishing you a continued healthy pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

