24 week update!


So this week we hit a huge milestone, VIABILITY!  I’m so amazed at this little man and it gets more amazing every day.  We had an awesome Christmas party for my company and the president finally saw my belly!  It was a great day.  Joe’s birthday was the same day as our party so he got a very expensive free birthday dinner 🙂 lol!  I took him out with some friends on Saturday, though.  All was good.  My bff was there and its always a joy to see her since I’ve known her since 5th grade and she’s my only longtime friend that lives semi-close to me!  We had a re-check on my placenta today and it did move a little but still has a little more to go that they are hopeful will be no issue in 4 weeks on my next scan.  They even gave me a sneak peek at baby boy’s face, although he was being uncooperative lol.  He kept hiding!  It’s ok, he’s still adorable even though we couldn’t the *perfect* position for a picture.  He’s measuring at a very healthy 1lb 10oz which is in the 76th percentile, wow!

How far along?    24w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 15.5 lbs – I won’t update this again until my next appointment on January 8th

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Mostly, yes.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  For the most part I get enough sleep, starting to toss and turn to get comfortable though.

Best moment this week?  seeing baby boys face today ❤

Miss anything?   Not really

Movement?  so much!  Except for when we wanted him to turn to get a good face shot today lol

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly 🙂

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In but getting shallow!

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  Christmas!  This is going to be the best Christmas yet…I have a reason to be happy ❤

24w1d

24w1d

Baby boy, hiding his face, 24w3d

Baby boy, hiding his face, 24w3d

4 thoughts on “24 week update!

    • Everyone always asks what I am craving and there really is nothing. I feel like I am eating just about the same as I did previously, just in a little bit larger quantities lol. Maybe that’ll change, maybe it won’t. I think my husband is happy he doesn’t have to run around at all hours of the night satisfying my NEED for certain items.

Leave a Reply

