23 Weeks


What a week!  I finished my course with an A and am officially on Christmas vacation from school, I met a bunch of people from Joe’s work for his company’s Christmas party who were all thrilled about this pregnancy, and baby boy is becoming so much more active and reactive of sounds and light.  It’s pretty cool.  We learned this week that I have a low lying placenta, right now it is marginal and not considered previa so we are doing a check up scan on the 22nd to make sure the placenta is moving up like they expect it to.  Bonus ultrasounds are nice I’m just hoping that there are no issues and this placenta behaves for me!  I’m scared to death of being cut open!

How far along?    23w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 15.5 lbs – right on track!  I’m surprised with Thanksgiving in the mix that this wasn’t a larger number.  Let’s see how Christmas and New Years affects the next one 😉

Gender?   Boy 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Mostly, yes.  Still have a few items that fit with some room!  Wearing a size small dress right now that still has a ton of wiggle room.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?  When Joe is not snoring ALL NIGHT it is amazing lol

Best moment this week?  I finished my graduate course with an A – effectively maintaining my 4.0 GPA so I have 3 whole weeks of rest from school!  This is break is well needed for me 🙂

Miss anything?   Not really

Movement?  It’s getting to be hilarious – the games, the reaction to voices and light, when I talk about him he knows it and kicks me square in the belly button.  When I smell something delicious he lets me know that he wants me to eat it.  The other day he Spiderman crawled up my abdomen…I cracked up.

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly 🙂

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In but getting shallow!  If I am following my sister’s time line like I appear to be I expect the belly button to last a few more weeks before it finally pops out.

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  Friday – Dinner at the Bluebell Inn for my company’s Christmas Party, which lands on Joe’s birthday!  This is my absolute favorite restaurant.  Also, Friday marks a huge milestone for baby – viability.  Super excited.

23 Weeks!

23 Weeks!

6 thoughts on “23 Weeks

  1. adorable! congrats on the awesome grade and enjoy this break. i am soooooo looking forward to a couple of weeks off too starting at the end of this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

