22 Weeks :)


The weeks seem to go by much quicker now.  I am in my last week of this semester of graduate school and I’ll have a nice 3 week break to get some much needed stuff done around the house, including wrapping Christmas presents!  Over the weekend I had the honor of joining my best friend who moved back home from across the country to hunt for a wedding venue.  It was so much fun!  I missed her so much and am honored to be a part of her day in September!  The last few days baby has really been kicking it in high gear, he is SO much more active now – or maybe I can just feel him so much more now.  It went from hit or miss to constant!  I used to think he slept all night but last night proved otherwise…when I got up to change positions because my hips hurt he was there kicking away.  He was even kicking Joe in the back a little lol.  I had a dream last night that we brought him home but he was already the size of a three month old and could sit up and smile and he had brown hair, but not as dark as mine or Joe’s, about the shade of my sister Beth’s natural hair color – about a mediumish brown.  But he was so cute and so well behaved!

How far along?    22w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 10 lbs – I won’t know any different until my next appointment on Thursday

Gender?   BOY ❤

Maternity clothes?  pants are maternity all the way…there’s still some items of non maternity tops and dresses I still fit into so that’s nice – I’m actually not wearing a maternity top.

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?   It’s still very good

Best moment this week?  Being able to show my BFF my baby bump!  I missed her so much 🙂 OH and TWO people – one stranger and one person who didn’t know I was pregnant, pointed out my baby bump so it must be very noticeable now!

Miss anything?   Nope

Movement?  It’s getting so much stronger and more consistent starting the beginning of the 22nd week.

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly 🙂

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  Finishing this course for a much needed break from school, getting more accessories for the room, getting some more paint on the walls!  Still so much to do! Oh, and meeting some of Joe’s work people for his company’s Christmas party this weekend.

22 weeks!

22 weeks!

2 thoughts on “22 Weeks :)

Leave a Reply

