21 Weeks – It’s a…..


I’m so sneaky 🙂 I had everyone believing my anatomy scan was today but it was last week just so I could surprise my mama with the results on Thanksgiving!  I don’t care if she was mad that I didn’t tell her, I love being able to surprise her!  We had a lovely snowy Thanksgiving with my family and a productive weekend of decorating the tree and I got a lot of school work accomplished.  I’ll call it a good weekend!

How far along?    21w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 10 lbs – I won’t know any different until my next appointment on Dec 13th

Gender?   Take a look below 🙂

Maternity clothes?  pants are maternity all the way…there’s still some items of non maternity tops and dresses I still fit into so that’s nice 🙂

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?   It’s a lovely thing

Best moment this week?  The look on everyone’s face when they found out the gender 🙂

Miss anything?   Nope

Movement?  It’s getting stronger!!  We had a nice session of kicks last night, I was poking my belly and baby was kicking where I was poking…it was pretty cool

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly 🙂

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  Getting the room finished and picking out accessories for the room 🙂

Baby C 20w3d

Baby C 20w3d

Boy2

Boy3

Boy1

Me & Joe 21 weeks

Christmas Tree

There you have it!  It’s a BOY!!! We are so excited 🙂

15 thoughts on “21 Weeks – It’s a…..

  1. oh a beautiful boy for you! so wonderful! thanks for sharing. i love finding out 🙂 great snowy photos. i love when the world looks like a winter wonderland.

  2. Oh my gosh… Knowing the gender makes it all seem so real!

    Our 20 weeks comes just a few days before Christmas so I’m hoping we can get in before they close for the holidays… I’ll die if I have to wait until the New Year!

    You’re looking utterly gorgeous xxx

    • It made everything feel so much more real. Now I ordered curtains for the nursery and started my registry because I am starting to finally feel so much more comfortable (aside from the nightmares every so often…). I can’t wait to hear your results, only a couple more weeks left!

    • We have a boys name 🙂 That’s our final surprise for everyone! Now to enjoy these last 19 or so weeks…

      PS…I love that wine bottle ornament! I need to find that for my tree!

Leave a Reply

