Week 20 – half way!


Whooooaaaa we’re half way there!!!  What a week…we are at the half way point – seems like it took forever but was so quick at the same time.

This week we said goodbye to a wonderful woman at her service.  It was so sad to see her husband and little boy – they are devastated and now have to learn how to live life without her.  We celebrated the 40th birthday of Joe’s cousin – it was such a good time seeing everyone and chatting about baby.

I feel spectacular, putting on shoes is getting a little more difficult.  Baby kicked me so hard on Saturday night that my belly actually moved, it was HILARIOUS.  And now we have Thanksgiving to look forward to!  I can’t wait to see everyone 🙂

How far along?    20w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 10 lbs – I won’t know any different until my next appointment on Dec 13th

Gender?   We are in the single digits until finding out!

Maternity clothes?  Today is allllll maternity.  My belly really got bigger this week!

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?   I get awesome sleep.

Best moment this week?  Anytime the baby moves and seeing some of Joe’s family at the birthday party.

Miss anything?   Nope

Movement?  It’s getting stronger!!

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Kicking and growing belly 🙂

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  Thanksgiving!!! I made one side dish yesterday and have two more items to make tomorrow and then on Wednesday we are traveling to see my family.  I can’t wait!  They’ve been dying to see my growing bump in person 🙂  AND most importantly FINALLY finding out Baby C’s gender!!!

20w1d

20w1d

3 thoughts on “Week 20 – half way!

Leave a Reply

