Week 19!


This was a semi-productive week.  Joe got some insulation done in the attic above the baby’s room, it should be finished up hopefully today.  There’s a coat of ceiling paint on in the room, the other coat should be done today as well!  I bought a heavy duty storage shelf system for the basement so that we can arrange some things to make room for baby!  I’m getting very anxious for the anatomy scan which means on my Dec 1st update I’ll reveal the gender of baby C!  How exciting!

On Saturday we went to an Amish Smorgasbord – it was delicious.  We saw a bunch of friends we haven’t seen in months including a girl who is exactly 10 weeks ahead of me!  Every time we leave the restaurant with a group we have to get our picture taken – this was by far the tamest picture we ever did, which was surprising.  Usually there are some bad things happening to fake cows, or a “keg stand” on a barrel or something…I think the presence of pregnant ladies calmed them down a bit lol.

We also had a check up on Friday where we heard baby’s heartbeat on the doppler which was a strong 156 (although there was some chasing of baby around because I made the mistake of drinking OJ in the morning which meant a very active baby) and I finally got my total weight gain for the last 19 weeks!

How far along?    19w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 10 whole pounds!  I’m measuring right on track 🙂

Gender?   It’s getting CLOSER!  Not next week but the week after is when we will all know 🙂

Maternity clothes?  Although I am not wearing any today I did make use of the belly band as I cannot button (or zip!) my pants at all.  The belly is getting big 🙂

Stretch marks?   nope!

Sleep?   I get awesome sleep.

Best moment this week?  Baby’s movements are getting stronger and it is amazing every time I feel it.  I was so happy to see our friends and I got a “you look great pregnant, it suits you” which made me feel awesome!

Miss anything?   Nope

Movement?  It’s getting stronger!!

Food cravings?  nope

Anything making you queasy or sick?  nope

Symptoms?   Just an expanding waist line 😉

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  More work on the room and we are going to a family birthday party this weekend – wait until they see how much I’ve grown in the last couple weeks!

And here’s the bump!

19w1d

19w1d

And here’s our group shot after dinner 🙂

shady maple

Leave a Reply

