Week 16


4 weeks until the half way point…holy crap!  There was no huge life shattering event this week…I mentioned the beginning of the teeny tiny movements I’m feeling (quickening, if you want to be technical).  I don’t feel it regularly but that will happen soon enough.  Yeah, it scares the bajesus out of me because it isn’t constant but on my frantic reading I have discovered that it won’t be regular for a little while.

Joe started AND FINISHED the chair rail for baby’s room on Saturday…now that’s exciting!  Even got the trim to the closet doors hung.  We need a good weekend to paint several doors, have to get some spackling done and then we can paint baby’s room which means I can then finally order the furniture!  Now THAT’S exciting 🙂

Tuesday I have to run to the lab for the second part of my sequential screening blood work.  I’ve heard so many people tell me (in response to knowing my fear of needles) that I’ll get used to them once I see how many I get while being pregnant…but you know what, this is nothing compared to getting 3 needles a day jabbed in my stomach and almost daily blood work.  I still don’t like them after having literally HUNDREDS of them in the last couple years…but this being pregnant thing is easy peasy in comparison.  My veins actually have time to heal between blood draws…that’s pretty awesome, if you ask me.

How far along?    16w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 3lbs – I won’t know any differently until my next check up… on the 14th I think?  I think I gained another 2lbs since my last visit but who knows…

Gender?   Not yet…still have like a whole month to go!

Maternity clothes?  some…I feel weird having my pants unbuttoned and unzippered most of the day so I’ve given in on most days by wearing my lovely paneled pants.

Stretch marks?   nope

Sleep?   It’s great!  I actually got 11 whole hours of sleep on Saturday night…I REALLY needed that…I think it is almost time to break out the snoogle…I’m starting to get some back pain so that may help alleviate it.

Best moment this week?  any time I feel baby wiggling around…and we saw Joe’s grandma yesterday…she’s so excited for baby 🙂

Miss anything?   Nope

Movement?  Little tiny ones…baby was just wiggling around after our lovely peanut, granola, and honey breakfast bar

Food cravings?  eh…not really

Anything making you queasy or sick?  Nope

Symptoms?   I’ve been lucky…but a few days ago the bleeding gums started…only when I brush.

Labor Signs?  Nope

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off?  On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   Happy!

Looking forward to?  I get to see some of Joe’s cousins this weekend for a Halloween party…they haven’t seen my bump yet!  I can’t wait to do Joe’s makeup lol…we’re being vampires.

Here’s my 16w1d picture:

16w1d

16w1d

2 thoughts on “Week 16

Leave a Reply

