15 Week Bumpdate


So I got the chance to visit family over the weekend, that was much needed!  My little belly grew substantially since I last saw them at just over 11 weeks.  Since I normally take my weekly bump photos on Saturday we got to do it at my mother’s house which obviously means there was a lot of silliness…I won’t overload you with pictures but I may include one or two silly ones below.  I’m starting my new class today so I’m going to keep this short as I have lots of work to do!

How far along?    15w3d

Total weight gain/loss? 3lbs

Gender?   Not yet – another month and a half almost until we find out

Maternity clothes?  some – my normal tops are too tight so I am wearing either bigger shirts or I have a couple small maternity tops that fit well.  I’m still wearing my normal pants, albeit they are uncomfortable but maternity pants fall off of me even though they are supposedly my size.  I just unbutton my pants all day lol…

Stretch marks?   Nope!  And I hope to never get them but I won’t cry if I do, all part of the miracle of growing a teeny tiny human inside me.

Sleep?   Uh-Maze-Ing.  Seriously.  I sleep better now than I ever have.  I slept 10 hours the other night and it felt spectacular.  Most other nights I am getting my 8 full hours unless a cat decides it wants to freak out in the middle of the night, or if Joe drops the remote, or snores REALLY loudly.

Best moment this week?  I GOT TO SEE MY FAMILY!!!! I love visiting, it makes my month.  If I wasn’t so far away I’d see them every freaking day.  Oh, and guess what…right now…at this very moment…I feel teeny tiny little nudges on the inside of my belly.  I barely even noticed them until I focused really really hard – last night I thought I felt the same thing right after chugging some apple juice and right now I am having my small amount of caffeine fix and I feel the same thing but more…I think that’s baby!!! I’m going to try to focus later today with a glass of apple juice again to see if I can replicate it.  It’s fantastical.

Miss anything?   NOPE!  I’m loving every moment of this (aside from the anxiety)

Movement?  Just the teeniest tiniest little bit! Super excited 🙂

Food cravings?  Nothing out of the ordinary

Anything making you queasy or sick?  Nope

Symptoms?   Really the only thing I have are these amazing tatas that I swear have nipples made of razor blades and a growing uterus, everything else is pretty much on par from pre-pregnancy.

Labor Signs?  NOPE

Belly Button in or out?  In

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time?   I’m happy as a pie

Looking forward to?  Not just thinking but knowing that what I am feeling is actually baby…and Thanksgiving…and in a few weeks we are going to Shady Maple for some awesome Amish food.

Here’s some fun pictures 🙂

15w1d

15w1d

15w1d with Joseph

15w1d with Joseph

15w1d with my niece, Trinity

15w1d with my niece, Trinity

"Bumping it out"

“Bumping it out”

Mr Ed decided to pop by - obviously Trinity is NOT entertained...

Mr Ed decided to pop by – obviously Trinity is NOT entertained…

10 thoughts on “15 Week Bumpdate

  1. What a gorgeous belly! I liked your comment about the stretch marks. I religiously kept my belly moisturized throughout my pregnancy, but as it turned out, the rapid shift of the bump when the baby dropped prior to birth brought some lower abdomen stretch marks. They’re barely noticeable now, two years later, but they’re definitely a nice reminder of that time of my life. I welcome them! I look forward to following your updates. 🙂

Leave a Reply

