I’m still here!


I am so very sorry it took me this long to write a post…I have been so crazy I can’t even think straight.

On December 4th I had an “emergency” D&C – they located the sac and wanted to get it out as the numbers kept on rising but there was nothing to save.  They wanted to make sure that the cells did not turn cancerous and also needed to rule out ectopic as two had implanted but I think I lost one a few weeks prior.  If my HCG went down after this then we have nothing to worry about.

December 10th I had my first blood work after the surgery to check to make sure the numbers were going down, and they fell drastically from 859 to 13.5.  Good news.  December 17th I had another round of blood work and the results are finally negative.

On Saturday I will be going to get my clotting panel done, I wanted everything out of the way before Christmas so I can try to enjoy the holidays with my family.  I’ll probably get those results closer to the new year but at least it will be done.

They’ve been keeping me quite the busy bee at work so I do apologize for my sabbatical.  Hopefully my time will be cleared up shortly and I can be a much better blogger.

If I don’t post until then I would really like to wish all of my blog friends a very Merry Christmas.

Also, I just wanted to wish my husband a very happy birthday! Love you!!!

9 thoughts on “I’m still here!

Leave a Reply

