Smile, there’s only one more sleep to go!


Tomorrow I get to be reunited with my babies!  Freddie and Jason, I can’t wait for you to move into your new home.  I promise it is a lot warmer than that freezer you have been living in for the past couple months.

I think my mama is more anxious than I am.  She’s going to be surprised when she really does get a picture of Joe’s balls instead of an update tomorrow…she was warned! lol

I’m not really anxious, I am excited.  I am also used to this waiting game…today my wait is for a phone call letting me know what time I am to arrive at the hospital tomorrow.  Tomorrow’s wait will be in the waiting room with a full bladder and also waiting to hear that our babies survived the thaw.  After that is a long wait until beta day.  I know all of these things and have some how come to terms with them.  I’m excited but relaxed.  I’m hopeful and envisioning this working.  I can see it in my head and in every action of every day for the last several weeks.

I keep thinking of my BOB.  I would have been 28 weeks right now with him.  He keeps giving me little reminders that he is here with me.  Playing the right songs at just the right times.  Making my heart beat faster and slower at the same time when I think of him.

Tomorrow is going to be a wonderful day.

For BOB:

That’s the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying?
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile, if you just smile.

7 thoughts on “Smile, there’s only one more sleep to go!

Leave a Reply

