Two Weeks


This was the slowest quickest week ever.  I feel like each day dragged on but somehow I blinked and it is Thursday.  I’m not sure how that happened, but I will take it!

I’m happy to state that in exactly two weeks (barring any catastrophe’s) I will be going in for my FET.  I am super excited. I am super hopeful. This is going to be it.

Calculating things already it looks like they would arrive in my mother’s birthday month which would be the absolute best present I could give her.

Going into this I feel calm, I have a few tricks up my sleeves, and I plan on wearing the same exact outfit I wore during our Successful round…not only to honor BOB but also as one of my lucky socks.

I’m going to try the wearing socks to keep my feet warm thus keeping my uterus warm in the week of and following the transfer and drinking room temperature water rather than cold water before the transfer.  I need a cozy home for my little babies.

I did receive my calendar of events and the way it is played out right now, the transfer is still tentatively set for Halloween and my test day falls on a day that I will be at Temple University all day for a class so I won’t find out the results until 430.  It’s going to be the longest day ever.

Freddy and Jason (as we will be calling them to suit the Halloween theme), mama really needs you to stick around.  I need to be able to do what I was destined to do…be a mommy.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend, I’ll be traveling north to see my family ❤

12 thoughts on “Two Weeks

  1. thinking of you! i think we are very close to the same timeline. i should have a better idea of our transfer date on saturday. we should pick names for ours… we’re HUGE dumb and dumber fans, perhaps harry and lloyd? although those names are set aside for our next pets… might be weird hahaha oohh maybe jack and sally? i’ll run it by the hubs.

  2. wow, lots of ladies on the same time frame. I also should be having a frozen transfer atthe beginning on November. No oestrogen related side-effects yet…heres hoping it stays that way! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

