Remembrance, Lit Candles, and Feast Day


Yesterday was a very emotional day for me, I felt as if I was on the verge of tears all day.  Yesterday was Pregnancy & Infant Loss Remembrance Day (the whole month of October is dedicated to Pregnancy and Infant Loss but yesterday was the day of remembrance).

Yesterday at 7pm I lit 4 candles, one to represent each round of IVF we have gone through and all the embryos that didn’t survive and one to represent my angel baby.  I miss him so much and would give anything to have him back with me.  I hope all of our angel babies loved the wave of light created by everyone lighting a candle in honor of our angels we love so much.

Getting ready for the wave of light

Getting ready for the wave of light

My contribution to the wave of light.  Also included my last ultrasound picture of BOB

My contribution to the wave of light. Also included my last ultrasound picture of BOB

That brings me to today.  Another emotional day.  Today is the feast day of St. Gerard, Patron Saint of Fertility and Motherhood.  Today I pray to St. Gerard that I may be blessed with a child/children of my own and that my little blasts that are going to be transferred on Halloween will stay safely in my womb until July when we will become parents for the first time.

St Gerard

O good Saint Gerard, powerful intercessor before God and Wonderworker of our day, I call upon thee and seek thy aid. Thou who on earth didst always fulfill God’s designs, help me to do the holy Will of God. Beseech the Master of Life, from Whom all paternity proceedeth, to render me fruitful in offspring, that I may raise up children to God in this life and heirs to the Kingdom of His Glory in the world to come. Amen.

_________________________________________________________________________________

Keeping all those who have lost their babies and those who would give anything to become a mommy or daddy in my prayers today ❤

 

6 thoughts on “Remembrance, Lit Candles, and Feast Day

Leave a Reply

