Lupron Day 5 & Sick


Did I really go almost 5 whole days without a blog post?  Whoa.

Remember a while ago when I said I felt like I was getting sick and it never actually hit.  This was like weeks ago.  Well, it hit.  It hit HARD.  I’ve been sick for a week now and it doesn’t seem to want to end.

Being sick in combination with the Lupron side effects is so weird.  I don’t know if I have the flu or a nasty cold (respiratory infection is what my boss thinks) with Lupron headaches and nausea.  I’m glad I am sick NOW rather than when I start the estrogen/progesterone.  I don’t want to be sick for the transfer so I am so glad I am getting this out of my system now.

So to the Lupron…I am on Injection #5 as of this morning.  It doesn’t mess with my head nearly as bad as all the other meds from the stim cycles.  It actually seems to be lessening the effect of robo-bitch from the bcp (or maybe that’s because I am sick and needy).  Lupron side effects (or is it my sickness?) seem to be random nausea and headaches.  I am attributing this to Lupron, though, only because no one who has the bug I have has these symptoms.  I’ve also had a couple flighty moments…like really flighty…like I was driving to work and forgot where I was heading to and ended up missing my turn by a while until I remembered “Oh Shit! I’m going to work!” luckily I could get to my work from the wrong direction I ended up driving.

I only have 4 more bcps left until I am done with those which means 10 days until my real baseline for FET.

Time is going slow and fast at the same time.  So strange.  Probably because we have had so much to keep us pre-occupied…construction, moving grandparents to nursing home, cleaning up their house, etc.  I couldn’t believe it was Friday today…it feels like Tuesday.  But that’s probably because I’ve been working from home most of the week.  This weekend is going to be a blur as we have wine to pick up to start our 2014 batch, a race on Saturday night, and a race on Sunday morning.  At least I can keep busy for a little while 🙂

Until next time, stay classy 🙂

8 thoughts on “Lupron Day 5 & Sick

    • I’m trying to, trust me! Everyone seems to be sick! I tried so hard to stay away from anyone who remotely looked or sounded ill but as soon as Joe got it I knew I was screwed. I keep making him feel bad saying “look what you did to me!” ha. I should probably stop that since he already feels bad for having to stab me every morning.

      Have a good weekend 🙂

  1. I recently just started a blog about our IVF process and I’m sick too! I just had the transfer yesterday and I’m really hoping this cold won’t mess up our chances. Feel free to see my blog, too (it’s just writing for now, but I’ll get pictures up soon!)! Good luck and I hope you feel better soon!

  2. Lupron totally sucks! It never gets easy but then you blink and it’s all over! Praying for this cycle! Hang in there girl … this will be worth it! Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

