Lupron – Day 1


Today is officially Day 1 of my Lupron injections and I have to say it wasn’t bad at all.  It’s a teeny tiny little insulin needle that is emptied in less than a split second.  Seriously, it was a cake walk.  I jumped when Joe injected me only because I wasn’t expecting it and it scared me.  Actually, I’ve been quite jumpy lately so who knows, could be the BCP making me crazy again.

I have one more week of BCP’s to take and 2 weeks of Lupron until my first check on 10/14.  Two weeks always seems to be the standard protocol of fertility treatments, no?  Hopefully the side effects of the Lupron are minimal.  I am on drugs I haven’t been on ever so I am a little worried on how I will react to everything but also very pleased to be in the position we are to be able to do this FET.

I’m probably going to be boring for a little while on here unless something major happens between now and my first appointment.

Stay Classy everyone.  Support each other…it’s what we are here for.

10 thoughts on “Lupron – Day 1

  1. Yay! I literally just logged in because I was wondering how you were getting on and you’d just posted this. Maybe I am a mind reader. Exciting you are starting your FET… I’m sending you all my positive vibes xxx

  2. After Menopur and Ganirelix, the Lupron shots were easy peasy. I’ve heard it can turn you into the devil, but I felt no side effects, and even my husband commented that he was pleasantly surprised I didn’t turn into a crazy person while on it. I hope it all goes smoothly for you!

    • Awesome! Now that’s what I want to hear! I’ve been reading some crazy side effects of different people on the forums and it scared the bajesus out of me. I guess it CAN happen, it’s just not a normal occurrence.

      Thank you 🙂

    • Thank you! I’ve heard the FET’s are rather boring, and I’ve discovered they really are!

      12 days until my first appointment…just slowly chugging along here, but I am totally fine with that as I can focus on getting some stuff done around the house without worrying about putting too much stress on myself!

Leave a Reply

