Check#2 – Slowly chugging along


Today was blood test and scan #2.  There appears to be a nice amount of follicles growing.  They are growing much slower than the first 2 rounds, which I am not too concerned about (except for if we run out of medication…).  We still haven’t started Ganirelix yet as my follicles haven’t quite reached 13mm yet…they are VERY close.  The first two rounds I was already on Ganirelix by day 3/4.  I feel like all the follicles are growing much more evenly this time around and it doesn’t concern me about the slower growth since they all appear to be about the same size. Now I must wait for a phone call to see whether or not I am starting the Ganirelix based on my hormone levels.

The second round I had a huge lead follicle that made the Ganirelix start on day 3, it was at 13 while the others were like 6-8…this time they are all approx 11.5-12 on day 6 so we are almost dead on even all the way around and hopefully this gives the smaller guys that seem to have popped out today time to catch up.  My FSH also started a little elevated the second round which may have caused that large lead follicle on the left side in round 2…my doctor wanted to make sure that the FSH was not that high on this round to start and it wasn’t so that’s good as well.

I counted approx 13 bigger follicles and a BUNCH of tiny guys that I hope start catching up so we have lots of eggies to give a fighting chance to!  My lining is definitely showing off…it should be at an 8 before ovulation, right now it is over 10 and it’s only going to get cushier.  That’s ok, it’s just making a perfect bed for my babies.  Good job uterus…looks like you want this just as badly as I do!  You should get a feature in better homes and uterus magazine to show all the other uteruses how it’s done.

Although I hate Menopur, I have been doing awesome at the injections.  I didn’t cry yet.  I didn’t freak out about them yet.  I just sit there and take it like a champ.  I am actually proud of myself for how well I am taking it this time.  I am so used to this it is like just another day with me…probably because this has been my life for going on a year straight now.

Friday is my next appointment so I just have to keep on trucking at this point and firmly tell my follicles to pick up speed a little 🙂

___________________________________________

Update:  Starting Ganirelix in the morning! Let’s give those little guys a chance to catch up ❤

4 thoughts on “Check#2 – Slowly chugging along

Leave a Reply

