An Unexpected Bout of Happiness


It’s been taking me a while to get back to my happy, normal self.  I am, for the most part, happy again, although I do think I need to change what I consider my “normal” as I don’t think that will ever be the same…I always think about my BOB and tomorrow will probably be a not so happy day as it will be one month to the day that he was taken from me in a tiny room of a surgical center.  I want to keep the good memories alive with him so that will push me on to fight for this again.  I have the strength to do that and I can’t wait for Tuesday’s review appointment to see what the next cycle will bring.

But this post isn’t about IVF…rather, it’s about a lovely phone call that brought an unexpected bout of happiness to me.  Yesterday, my brother called me as I was driving home from the rental car place (finally getting my car fixed!).  He had asked me if I was interested in becoming a Godmother.  Heck yeah I was interested!  I love this little boy very much and I am not a Godmother to any child yet…this is my first and what a great one to start on.  There were two dates in mind, one in August and one in September and he had asked my opinion on when…I prefer August as I do not know what September will bring yet (IVF-wise) but either case I will try my damnedest to make it work.

What a lovely thing.  A new experience for me and hopefully I can live up to the Godmotherly duties with little Ben. ❤

3 thoughts on “An Unexpected Bout of Happiness

  1. Its a ‘new’ normal you..and I can relate to that. I have not been the same since my first ectopic when our kiddo was still growing inside of me and they decided to take him away.

    I’m sure you will be a wonderful Godmother!

  2. Congrats on God-mom status. I too am becoming a godmother for the first time in August. It’s such an honor and a blessing. And I’m beyond thrilled that you’ve been cheered up some.

Leave a Reply

