Another edition of Terrible Tuesdays


Today was another blood test. I asked that they call Joe because I am just not too thrilled to keep receiving the calls with the numbers…he can handle it from now on. I hope this is the last but who knows.

I remembered to ask the two things I needed to. 1. Do we get a review appointment – yes. We actually scheduled it today, it’s on July 30th at 2:30. At this meeting we will get our doctor’s opinions on how she thinks the cycle went treatment-wise. Any concerns she may have. What the next steps are. What medication changes (if any) I will have. and 2. Have the results of the chromosome/genetic testing come in yet – no. The nurse seemed concerned that it is taking this long to come in so she is going to follow up with the lab today to see if they have any results. If they do, my doctor will call Joe with all the information we have been waiting to find out.

So, I keep my fingers crossed that we get some kind of information today…this waiting thing is horrible. Everything is waiting in this world of infertility. EVERYTHING.

We have some distractions today planned, getting some work done on the house, emptying the spare room out and getting the furniture ready to be picked up on Thursday. It couldn’t be going to a better person…I’m glad she wanted it. Wednesday, if we have all the house work done, we are going to walk around Tyler State Park to get some air and get out of the house. There’s no use sitting around feeling sorry for ourselves…we need to keep our minds focused. I’m focusing all my attention on preparing myself for the next round. It’s keeping me sane.

If I get any results I will update this…hope everyone has a wonderful day ❤

Edit:
Hcg is at 68 – a week or two more of tests hopefully
Genetic testing from BOB: Turner Syndrome (45,X)

2 thoughts on “Another edition of Terrible Tuesdays

  1. I’m right there with you… having to go back in for weekly blood tests to make sure my levels are going back to normal after early miscarriage post-IVF. It’s so disheartening. I hope the testing and your upcoming review appointment will give you some answers.

  2. I haven’t said anything but I wanted to let you know that I’ve been thinking of you a lot and I’m sorry for everything you’re going through. I’m glad you have a positive outlook and I wish you so much luck on everything.

Leave a Reply

