Dear BOB


My sweet little angel,

There are so many things I want to say to you. Above all I want you to know that we love you very much. You are loved by so many people who will forever keep you in their hearts.
Although we only knew you a short while you gave us a happiness I never knew existed. I don’t know if you are a boy or a girl, I didn’t even get a chance to feel you kick but we did get to see you, hear your tiny heart beat so strong, and even see you move. I am so sad that you couldn’t stay with us. I wonder what life would be with you in our life. I love you so much. Please keep a good eye on us from heaven, my little angel. One day I will have a baby to hold, but you already made me a mother.

I love you with all my heart.

Mommy

7 thoughts on “Dear BOB

  1. OMG… I am just sobbing reading this… it’s exactly how I feel after losing our pregnancy at 12w5d.

    Our little guy, who we called “Eggy”… will always be a part of me too. I never got to meet him, I’ll never know what he could have become, I never even felt him move. But I saw his heart beat, and he was part of me.

    It was almost seven months ago… but the hurt is still so raw.

    Having read some of your other posts too… I’m wishing you all the very best of luck for your next attempt xxx

Leave a Reply

