In 24 hours…


In 24 hours I will be arriving at the hospital for my final visit at the fertility clinic as tomorrow is graduation day.  I am extremely happy to have made it this far and extremely sad that the doctor who I have become so close with will be saying good bye and good luck to me.  If I am tearing up right now just thinking about it I am scared of my reaction when I have to say good bye.  I can’t imagine going through this without her but she is very confident in the practice that I chose to continue my journey so I should have nothing to worry about.

I plan on keeping her informed on my progress and inviting her to meet my baby when I deliver.  I would really love for her to meet my mother so hopefully fate can make that happen for me.  This woman changed my life for the better and I am so sad to be leaving her.  She gave us what we so desperately wanted after years of heartache.  I’m really going to miss her.

On the upside, we get to say Hi to BOB again tomorrow and check to make sure he is still as strong as he has been proving to be.  Maybe we can get to see him move around again.  I’ll have some more pictures to share in the next few days.  It’s funny how something so tiny could have such an impact on me.  I barely even know he is in there, only when we see the pictures on the screen…but he effects me in so many ways every day.  I can’t wait until the day that I get to feel him move…

I guess it is fitting that I am attending a Graduation Party this weekend…

5 thoughts on “In 24 hours…

  1. Congratulations on your graduation! Hardest thing for me (saw an OB for the 1st time last week) is that now I have to wait 3 whole weeks before I see our little one again. Seems like forever given how often we got to see them at the fertility clinic!

    Have you remained relatively free of symptoms?

    • Yes! The only thing I really have is a lot of hunger and I adopted an earlier bed time to help with my excessive tiredness. Other than that no sickness no nothing 🙂

  2. Congrats on graduating! Try not to think of it as losing a relationship. You get to build a whole new relationship with the people who will help you bring that sweet baby into the world!

Leave a Reply

