My Beta Numbers


I forgot to list my Beta numbers when I first heard that it was positive.

Let me precede by stating the normal rate of increase that the doctors look for is a doubling rate of anywhere between 48 & 72 hours (2-3 days)

I tested the earliest that my office allows, 11DP3DT (or 14DPO) so here goes…

11DP3DT – 60

13DP3DT – 191!! (it more than TRIPLED!)

It felt AWESOME having the nurse and secretary express their excitement for us and congratulate us.  My doctor called me a few minutes ago with congratulations.  Also, another doctor from the same office that I spoke with 3 years ago called me immediately after I hung up with my doctor to offer his congratulations as well! I am over the moon 🙂

I asked what the protocol was for the first ultrasound and the nurse had told me that it can happen anywhere between 5 and 6 weeks to check to see that there are things growing (probably won’t see the heartbeats until at least 7 weeks) but I have to have my levels about 1600 before they would be able to see anything.

I’m so excited!

One thought on “My Beta Numbers

Leave a Reply

