Still in shock


I am still in shock from yesterday’s news.  I had good feelings about this round, I knew this was it, and when Joe told me the news I just kept asking him if he was messing with me.  I’m really pregnant??? I’m Pregnant! It’s so weird to say but I love it! I am growing humans.  I am growing little versions of us.

We told our immediate family, although some of them knew I was pregnant before I knew I was pregnant lol.  I asked the nurse to call Joe’s phone when they received the results and I accidentally received a phone call at approx 1pm yesterday but it was only 3 rings, I later found out it was my actual doctor calling and she did not know to call Joe and the nurse hung the phone up on her while ringing me.  I knew right then that Joe would have the results within 5 minutes.  About a half hour later I got a few texts from him asking where I would like to eat for dinner so I just KNEW that if it were bad results he wouldn’t be asking me to go out in public! He also used a lot of “lols” in his texts back and forth which means he was super excited.  I knew this was going to be good.

Apparently Joe had to tell someone when he got the news so he called my mom, who had the biggest excited reaction, my brother, and his parents.  Several people knew before me but that’s ok…he was excited…he deserved to tell them.

I have to keep my mind occupied up until we can see the heart beats because I know I am going to just be a worry wart.  The biggest question of the day was “How Many?” but it is Wayyyyy early to tell.  I’m excited to know the answer to that question as well!

I have decided not to even attempt using an HPT, I have never seen a real positive (other than to test that the trigger worked), and I don’t want to over analyze if the line doesn’t show up quick enough or if it is not as dark as I was expecting.  I just want to relax and take things one step at a time and trust in my doctor who did such a fantastic job with us.  I need to get her flowers or a fruit basket or something.  I love that woman.

Some fun facts:

I am officially 4 weeks and 1 day pregnant

My due dates as calculated by egg retrieval date are one of the following depending on how many we see at the ultrasound:

Singleton Due Date: January 20, 2014
Twins By Ave Gestation: December 29, 2013
Triplets By Ave Gestation: December 02, 2013
7 thoughts on “Still in shock

  1. I am so so so happy for you! Pretty jealous, but still very happy. Congrats. I hope that there are as many healthy babies growing as you are dreaming about. Sending health and love.

    • LOL – question of the day 🙂

      I’ll know hopefully in 2 weeks! I’m not sure what the policy is at my doctor’s office on when the first u/s is but I’ll definitely be asking them tomorrow when they normally do it.

  2. Yayyyy!!! Congratulations! I’m just a couple days ahead of you at 5wks, 3days today. It’s such an exciting but very very nerve-wracking time! Can’t wait to embark on this journey with you!

Leave a Reply

