Cautiously Optimistic


Today is the day.  I had my blood drawn at about 645am.  I am still very positive but did ask the nurse not to call me while I was at work.  Good or bad I do not want to get the news at work, I don’t want to be distracted when I drive home.

She did ask me if I cheated and took a test myself and I can honestly say I did not.  I am proud of myself for holding out!

I think my nerves are getting the best of me right now because I am so anxious to know the results and am feeling a little sick to my stomach because I know I have to wait 8 hours or so to hear the results.

It’s also pretty endearing to know that my boss is really rooting for us, he thought last week was the blood test and had asked me how it went and I said it was NEXT Tuesday.  Today, bright and early I have an email asking how the blood test went.  I know we have a huge support team behind us on this, it’s pretty insane and just makes me so happy.

Please send some positive thoughts our way, and maybe tell me something nice to distract me a little 🙂

I can’t believe the amount of support we have! I am amazed by all the texts and emails and comments I have gotten so far today.  It is really lifting me up and making me cry (happy tears!) Only a few more hours to go.

9 thoughts on “Cautiously Optimistic

  1. Sending HUGE positive vibes to you! Well done you for not pre-testing! Think you’re the only one I’ve seen in the blogger/twitter world that hasn’t! Really do wish you all the luck xx

    • Thank you! It took a LOT of self control to not test. Traveling up north a day early kind of helped me hold out as well as I was going to do it on Saturday Morning but instead we left Friday Night so I forgot to pack my test. I figured I made it that far I can wait a couple more days 🙂

  2. My Beta is tomorrow but I have been home testing every day for 5 days so I know the outcome. It’s easier to take from the privacy of my own home, alone with the test than being told my someone else.

Leave a Reply

