Day 5 Stims


Today is Day#5 of the stimulation portion of this cycle. If I had to guess based on how much medicine we have left, my last dose of Ganirelix would be on Saturday and that would probably be my trigger day making Monday the retrieval day and either Wednesday or Friday being the transfer. This is based on the fact that they gave me my first injection of Ganirelix this morning because I have some 13mm follicles already.

I’m already looking like a drug addict. There are so many needle marks on my arms and stomach. I have a large bruise from this morning’s blood draw as the nurse punctured through the other side of the vein and had some “spillage” underneath my skin. It didn’t hurt then but it does now. I jinxed it, though. I had just gotten done raving about how great this nurse is. I still like her. She takes the time to explain things to me and is so nice.

It was pretty funny in the examination room. We finished looking at how beautiful my lining and follicles look when it was time to decide whether I was going to start the Ganirelix today or not. Based on the size of my lead ovary’s follicles it was safe to say we were starting the Ganirelix today so the little guys have a chance to catch up to the big ones. The nurse prepared the injection and I asked whether she wanted me sitting or laying and she told me wherever I was more comfortable so I layed down like I do at home. I felt a cold hand on my leg when I shot up and started freaking out and scared both the nurse and the doctor half to death. The nurse nearly dropped the needle to the floor! I said please don’t stick it in my leg! Put it in my stomach! They just started laughing because they thought something was really wrong based on how freaked out I was. LOL. She tried to get me to cough while she was injecting but that freaked me out and I just told her to stab me and get it over with…which she did…and it stung like a bitch as Ganirelix ALWAYS does. It was pretty funny. We all had a good laugh. Including Joe…I’m not sure why he didn’t stop her when she was trying to jab my leg…he knows I don’t like that. Oh well…at least it was an interesting visit.

I’m just waiting for the results of the blood work which they said looked absolutely amazing yesterday so I’ll update this when I get the actual numbers. My next appointment is slated for Thursday morning. I have a feeling they are waiting for me to tell them I feel funny or I have this side effect or I’m getting uncomfortably swollen in my belly because they’ve been asking me every day how I am feeling…aside from some hormonal stuff I am pretty good. I am starting to get a little tender in my lower abdomen but I am attributing that to the light bruising from the injections…I do definitely feel those ovaries growing but I did last time so it’s nothing new to me! I’m just waiting for the day I don’t have to get stabbed anymore…today is going to be 4 stabs by the end of the day. Blah. Ok…enough rambling. I wish I had something funny to say but at the moment I have nothing. I’ll update this thread later today with my blood results.

UPDATE: need to increase gonal f to 300 iu starting tonight. Everything else looks golden! Here’s my results:

MEDICATION INSTRUCTIONS for 4/23/2013:

300 IU of Gonal/F MD to be taken subcutaneous every day ( in
the evening )

250 ug of Ganirelix to be taken subcutaneous in the morning

10 IU of LDHCG to be taken subcutaneous every day

81 tab of Baby Aspirin to be taken orally every day

1 tab of Prenatal Vitamin to be taken orally every day

MEDICATION INSTRUCTIONS for 4/24/2013:

300 IU of Gonal/F MD to be taken subcutaneous every day ( in
the evening )

250 ug of Ganirelix to be taken subcutaneous every day

10 IU of LDHCG to be taken subcutaneous every day

81 tab of Baby Aspirin to be taken orally every day

1 tab of Prenatal Vitamin to be taken orally every day

BLOOD LEVELS: look good!

E2 Level: 446

LH Level: 1.99

P4 Level: 0.591

STIM ULTRASOUND RESULTS

Endometrium thickness is 6

Endometrium type is

3 left follicles less than 11 mm in size
2 left follicles between 11 to 13 mm in size
0 left follicles between 14 to 15 mm in size
0 left follicles between 16 to 17 mm in size
0 left follicles between 18 to 19 mm in size
0 left follicles greater than 19 mm in size

5 right follicles less than 11 in size
0 right follicles between 11 to 13 mm in size
0 right follicles between 14 to 15 mm in size
0 right follicles between 16 to 17 mm in size
0 right follicles between 18 to 19 mm in size
0 right follicles greater than 19 mm in size

Leave a Reply

