Paying My Homage and More.


First and foremost, I need to pay my homage to a wonderful man who has recently left us.  The man who made it possible to be able to do what Joe and I are doing.  The pioneer of IVF and Nobel prize winner for his work, Sir Robert Edwards.  This man is a genius and because of his work 4 million babies have been born through this process.  He has given hope to the hopeless and life to those who never thought they had the ability to make life.  He died yesterday at 87 after a long illness and his work will live on forever.  When I heard of his death I actually cried because without this man Joe and I would not be able to do what we are doing.  Thank you for your mind, your kindness, and your work.

I’m happy to say I have 3 crazy pills left to take…today, Saturday, and Sunday.  Thank the Lord!  I don’t know how much more of this whack-a-doo personality I can take!  I’m forever trying to hold back The Incredible Hulk…I actually feel myself turning green and growing and just as all my clothes are about to tear off due to growing 10 times my size, I think “Alright Erin, calm down…it’s the crazy pills talking not you…you’re better than this” then I fizzle back down, clench my teeth, and fight an inner struggle between The Hulk and “sane” Erin.  I cannot wait to become semi-sane again…injections make me more teary than crazy so I’ll take the tears over a giant, ugly, green, crazy woman any day.

It’s also 2 1/2 days until I get to pick up my sister and her 2 boys to spend a week at our house.  I can’t wait.  I already picked up some sidewalk chalk and bubbles.  We’re going grocery shopping tomorrow to pick up some kid friendly food (and some treats!). I scoped out the playground near the house to make sure it is worthy enough to bring them to.  I made a fun-filled Friday jam packed with a LOT of activities.  I just got a little worried, though…I know I have an appointment on Thursday but I am not sure when my next one is…hopefully not until Monday but I’m not sure…I guess I will find that out on Thursday…I just don’t want it to mess up our plans for our Scranton visit.

F-it.  It’s going to be great appointment or no appointment…We will make it work.

I hope everyone has a great weekend, I’ll be cleaning and preparing for the arrival of my family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

