Tomorrow, I’ts Only a Day Away!


Guess what tomorrow is?  My Baseline Appointment! It’s officially Day 1 of the long protocol!

I will officially be starting Ethinyl Estradiol (which is a synthetic estrogen birth control) tomorrow for approximately 2 weeks.  After that I will be going back in the office for a suppression check and hopefully starting the injections.

I don’t think I was that crazy on all the hormones last time, although I did have a few freak out moments…but overall I think I was just more hyped up and over emotional about the situation and not because of the hormones…hopefully since I know what to expect (or not to sometimes!) I can be a little more controlled.  I did hear, however, that the birth control is the one that makes you crazy…so I’m a little nervous about taking this.  Imagine that, I am 28, trying to have a baby, and going on birth control for the first time in my life.  Is this irony?

I think I am getting myself over excited.  I cleaned the house top to bottom yesterday.  I want everything perfect right now and to stay that way for what I can feel will be our happy ending.

Please keep us in your thoughts…I am very positive about this cycle and positive thoughts and prayers will surely help as well!

7 thoughts on “Tomorrow, I’ts Only a Day Away!

  1. sending lots of positive vibes! When I’ve been started on the pill in the past (for ‘normal’ non IVF reasons) it has sent me a bit mental so don’t worry if you’re feeling a bit crazy!! x

  2. Best of luck! This is my second round of IVF and I can confirm that the birth control pills made me the craziest of all the meds I was on. I took bcp most of my youth and never had the side effects I’ve had from these pills and it happened during both cycles….Hopefully they don’t effect you that strongly. My retrieval is today :0

Leave a Reply

