Nervous Excitement…


I am getting very excited about starting in a few weeks…I know this because all week my dreams consisted of injections and twin babies and happiness.  Last night felt exceptionally real.  In my dreams I started my injections and I also acted the same exact way I did every day Joe gave me injections repeating “I hate this, I hate this, I hate this” and then “that wasn’t so bad” – No lie, I did this twice a day last time with Joe with the exception of one day where it really did hurt. A lot. I cried. A lot.  I’m going to try to avoid crying this time around but I really am a huge baby when it comes to needles…thank God I got a pro working that end of the medication for me 😉

Let me tell you, giving up caffeine has been terrible.  I never really realized how much it ruled my life until I cut it out completely and cold turkey.  I know last time I still had a little here and there but I want a good start to this cycle and have decided to cut out a few of my vices one at a time.  I hope with time and getting used to the lack of caffeine the morning headaches go away and hopefully I can stay up a little longer at night.  I have been falling asleep at 8:30 and sleeping all night! (Not that that is a bad thing, I just would like to finish watching a tv show one of these nights…)

I wonder what my lovely husband is planning for our anniversary, it better be good as I am praying this is our last anniversary a childless couple. Hint Hint, Darling…get on that!

Leave a Reply

