Coculture


So I went for the dreaded biopsy yesterday…I honestly forgot how bad that hurts…it’s only for 10 seconds at a time (only twice this time, it was 3 last time) but it hurts. A lot. Joe got to see the torture this time and I think he felt terrible for what I had to go through. He also got to see what comes out when taking the samples. It’s gross.

I honestly have high hopes for this next cycle with all the planning and preparations going into it. We both felt really rushed last time and now we are taking our time. When we are financially ready again we will make our next attempt and I am happy to say we have about 1/4 of the money saved already and hopefully a little more after we do our taxes in a few weeks.

I’d also like to personally thank Sarah for sending me a dose of ganirelix…it helps a lot. It really does. I can’t thank you enough for that. If anyone else has any unused stock of ganirelix or gonal f to donate I would certainly take it off your hands and it would be much appreciated. Saving a few hundred here and there makes a huge difference. And I am so happy you have your pregnancy and understand what I am going through, Sarah, it is support like you that makes me happy I keep my blog alive.

I honestly can’t wait until our next try, although I do despise the poking, prodding, and needles…I just can’t wait until it is finally our time. I must remain hopeful through out it all. Now to continue the search for a job for Joe so I don’t have to keep being his sugar mama 😉

Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

One thought on “Coculture

  1. Ouch sorry you had to go through that, I pray your next cycle will be the one! I found with our cycles, the first one was rushed and we ran out of meds and money and had to find loans quick or cancel to which it got canceled anyway, it just wasn’t the right time. The cycle I am on now (talk of retrieval on wed this week) we saved up and had the doc put in the script for the meds right after the last cycle so we could slowly buy them. This cycle is so much smoother and so much less stressful and I actually am getting excited and having fun with it all. Good luck with your next cycle 🙂 !

Leave a Reply

