Sex Nazi says, “No Sex for You!”


soup_nazi_02

How do two normal fertile people try to make a baby (or in a lot of cases, accidentally make a baby)? They have sex, right? Yes.

How do two infertile people try to make a baby? By not having sex. Say Whaaaat?

Make sense? Yeah, I still don’t get it.

They put a sex restriction on everything.  After Egg retrieval, 7 days no sex for you!  After Egg transfer, another 7 days no sex for you!  We need fresh and frozen samples, no sex for you for 3-5 days prior to each specimen date (and there was a lot of them)! How about a sonohysterosalpingogram? No sex for you!  Autologous Endometrial Coculture prep? No Sex for you!

One day they are going to put a sex restriction on something that makes no sense at all and it probably won’t phase me because they do it to every other god damn thing.  Seriously.

So for those of you who think it is fun to tell me “Well at least you can have fun trying?” uhmmm…most of the time I can’t because the doctor doesn’t let me.  I can see why infertility causes more stress in a marriage, it’s because of the lack of intimacy that the doctors do not allow you to have more often than not.  I thought I was done with the restrictions until next time we are able to do this but apparently not.

For now, I get to treat a yeast infection I do not have (and never had in my life, TYVM) in preparation for my Coculture, I get to pee on sticks to see when I ovulate even though it only means they are going to be ripping out a part of my insides 6-10 days later without the aid of anesthetics, recover from having my insides ripped out and probably be put on another sex restriction.  Oh, I also get to have a fasting blood draw on the 17th where they will be taking a dozen or so vials of blood to create a serum for the Coculture.  These next couple weeks sound amazing, right?

The only thought that keeps me going is, they are trying to make us a baby…they are trying really hard…let them do what they need to do to make this happen.

End Rant.

Now to end on a Joke…

Why did Sarah fall off the swing?

She had no arms

Knock Knock.

Who’s there?

Not Sarah.

Have a good day.

One thought on “Sex Nazi says, “No Sex for You!”

Leave a Reply

