2012 can suck it


This year has been, for the most part, a very shitty year.  The “good” part of the year was finally selling our house that had been on the market for over 2 years and had gone into short sale which lasted over 6 months and that was, to say the least, frustrating as hell.  Dealing with Wells Fargo had been the worst experience ever through out the whole thing.

We lost a strong woman suffering from pancreatic cancer for nearly 3 years and that was one of the saddest things I have ever seen.  I have never lost anyone so young leaving behind a husband and a child…it was tragic.

Joe switched jobs to benefit us with better insurance and a pension but then lost it the beginning of December for unjustified reasons.

We had our first attempt at IVF, which failed and had nothing make it to freeze.

We ended our reign as promoters of our racing series to focus on building a family which was really hard to do as we met a ton of friends through it and even met each other through it.

I know that nothing ever comes easy with us, but one of these days we need to catch a fucking break…have I passed all the tests yet? I sure as hell have been through enough, right?  I don’t know what else can be thrown at us at this point.

I am so ready to end this miserable year and start fresh in 2013.  I want a fresh start and I want an easy ride for once.

I hope everyone has a happy and healthy new year.  Be Safe.

One thought on “2012 can suck it

Leave a Reply

