Movie night was a tear jerker…


So Joe bought the new Batman movie the day it came out on Blue Ray and watched it while I was at work.  I admit, I have been dying to see that movie, although I am more of a Marvel girl than DC.

The movie was long but it was good…there were a few things I was able to guess along the way that apparently Joe didn’t guess while he first watched it (I guess I was more of a geek than he was growing up…)  The end of the movie just got me though…the last 2 minutes I started bawling my eyes out and I couldn’t control it.

If you didn’t see the movie, I am not going to ruin it for you, but if you did see it look back in my posts and you will realize why it got me the way it did.  I knew it was coming based on my assumptions but as soon as it did happen I just started sobbing uncontrollably.

Joe did tell me that I wasn’t ready to watch the movie but never said why but I insisted on watching it…It’s amazing how everything reminds you of your journey…big or small, obvious or not so obvious…every day is a constant reminder of our struggles.

On the plus side, I did get a little more sleep than I have been recently…I only woke up a couple times and I was up at 5 instead of 3, which is a major improvement.  Let’s see if I can keep this going…

Leave a Reply

