Locked, Cocked, and ready for retrieval!


My trigger shot was delayed by one day, so I had it last night.  I woke up this morning, took my hpt as directed and the hcg is officially in my system…the results line showed up before the control line so I am chalk full of the hormones!

Tomorrow morning at 7 am we have to be registered at the hospital for an 8 am retrieval!

I was a little upset having to do one more day of injections and it was a little hectic but it is what the doctor orders so I had to do it.  Thanksgiving morning Joe was getting ready to give me the Ganirelix while I was getting ready for our road trip and I hear him saying there is a problem…one of the boxes we had purchased had a used syringe and no medication in it…I am not sure how that happened as we purchased 3 boxes and were given 2 from the office and somewhere someone gave us a used box??? We were in a panic because it was Thanksgiving day and we needed the medication, where on earth were we going to get it??? After he put in a frantic call to our office, we got a call back saying we could run to the hospital to pick another one up.  What a nightmare that was…

But here I am, full of follies and eggs, and ready for retrieval tomorrow.  I can’t believe this day is finally here…

Wish us luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

